Dunedin Thunder

NZIHL admin February 8, 2018  2987

The Dunedin Thunder

The Dunedin Thunder ice hockey team was created in 2008 in Dunedin, New Zealand.

Since September 2016 a new leadership culture has been set-up to promote and develop local players in priority. The vision of the Dunedin Thunder as an organisation is to develop young leaders by teaching them the foundations of high performance. 90% of the Dunedin Thunder’s players are students from Otago University based in Dunedin. The Dunedin Thunder is run by a talented and dedicated team of 10 volunteers, sharing the same vision and values for the team.

Staff Directory
General Manager: Alexis Robin
Bookkeeper: Graeme Darling
Media/Marketing: Megan Kliegl
Event Manager: Christine Orr

Head Coach: Travis Gibbons
Assistant Coach: Andreas Stenling
Second-Assistant Coach: Felipe Aguirre-Landshoeft
Goalie Coach: Lyndal Heineman
High Performance Director: Carl Bombardier
Fitness & Conditioning Coach: Jawad Al-Attar

Team Manager: Sharon Darling
Assistant Team Manager: Graeme Darling
Equipment Manager: Pete Hurring
Medic: Dr. Conor Cosgrove
Physio: Rosie Harris
Nutritionist: Carl Bombardier

Captain: Paris Heyd
Assistant Captain: To Be Announced

Contact Page

Arena Info
Dunedin Ice Stadium
101 Victoria Road, St Kilda, Dunedin
(03) 456 4556

New Players 2018
Carl Bombardier (CAN)
Brandon Egli (CAN)
Charles Plaisir (CAN)

Shaun Brown (Canterbury)
Evan Froger (Auckland)
Seamus Leahy (Dunedin)
Gareth Lloyd (Queenstown)

History and Accomplishments
Established in 2008, this season is the 10th anniversary for the Thunder
Grand Finalists 2013 & 2014

Media Links